It’s Been A While

I apologize for my lack of posts lately. Life has gotten pretty hectic. Between work and personal engagements and simply writing – life has been pretty busy.

I’ve also been working on jewelry and I’ve made some sales there so that’s pretty exciting, too.

In my novel Amethyst Epiphany the prince Gaylon in addition to his warrior capacities also is a jewelry maker. He works with one of my favorite stones in the first book: moonstone. I’ve also discovered there is another stone called sun-stone which I really like especially when contrasted with moonstone (though it’s more expensive than the latter). I’m thinking of having Gaylon work with this in the future.

I’m also thinking that, perhaps, the part-vampire shop keeper Kayleigh might incorporate some gems and stones into her cloaks and dresses.

We shall see.

I love irony and I thought a prince that makes jewelry is quite different than the standard norm as is a friendly vampire. Is there any trade you have that people wouldn’t guess at first glance?

Leave a Reply

