Ponderings and Other Things

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about my novel.

Amethyst Epiphany was so easy to write, but I’m having some problems with it’s sequel Crimson Betrayal. I actually have more ideas for the third novel than I do the second, so I’m hoping that issue is soon resolved. I hate it when my mind gets ahead of itself which happens quite often for me. My thoughts fly quicker than my fingers can possibly keep tempo.

I really quite like this series. I’m planning on it only being a trilogy, but who knows? I might end up making it into a four book series like Christopher Paolini did with his Inheritance series. Don’t know, only the future knows what it shall hold. I have so many novels in me waiting to be born that it’s hard to say what will happen.

I really love the faeries of my series so much. Each one has a unique look specific to them even if they resemble their parents closely because I feel people like snowflakes while all the same thing are individual and beautiful in their own, there’s some nuance and little quirk that makes them the person they are which makes them different than anyone else.Which is what I tried to convey in my creatures and characters.

Each faerie has typically two and sometimes even three colors in their wings, and their markings are widely varied. Some have typical shapes like moons and stars, while some of them have actual animals.

If you were a faerie in my realm, what do you think your wings colorization and markings would be?

Leave a Reply

