Impatience

Chapter eight of Crimson Betrayal is nearly finished. Something I’m grateful for. I’m a little annoyed, though, because my computer ate part of that chapter so I’ll have to rewrite a bit of it. Yet the idea I had for it that got swallowed up is still etched in my head, so it will be all right. I will rewrite that and then I’ll be happy.

My coworker Nate was asking me a lot about Amethyst Epiphany last night. Without giving too much away I did tell him the general synopsis, and he said that he could already tell it was going to be awesome, and he promised to buy two copies. He said I had to sign them, though. That made me feel good, though, to know that even though I work a  crappy job that a lot of my coworkers plan on buying my book means a lot to me.

I can’t wait until it’s published. I will be happy dancing all over the place I’m sure. Haven’t started revisions yet, but I’m hoping that it’s nothing too drastic. We will see. All I know is that I’m happy it’s getting published. It just seemed like a distant dream that would never happen, but it’s happening! & I hope this only the beginning of good things to come.

Leave a Reply

