Facebook & A Short Story

Hey there!

If you would like to follow me on facebook, feel free to do so here: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Linda-M-Crate/129813357119547. Invite your mother, your friends, your grandma. Not even kidding. Anyone who supports writing feel free to invite them. I write poetry, short stories, articles, and reviews in addition to this novel of mine.

Oh, by the by, speaking of Amethyst Epiphany I wrote a short story based on this universe yesterday. The publisher I sent it to liked the  story, but said it didn’t quite fit their themes so I’ll have to try to find another home for it. It really got me in the mood to start working on the sequel again which I haven’t felt much prompting to, as of late. Part of the complication being that my novel is on my old laptop that will not connect to the internet for whatever reason (which is a pity because a lot of my writing is on my old laptop). My mother is going to help me try to solve that mystery. So hopefully more work on Crimson Betrayal will happen soon.

Calliope and friends are really amusing me. I invented a new character in the sequel that is pretty awesome. I think you’ll like her (at least I hope so) she’s very snarky. Unlike me, she will not keep her sarcastic thoughts in her head. So, of course, you know she amuses me.

Can’t wait for Amethyst Epiphany to be published. Started compiling a list of book reviewers today for it, so I’m pretty pumped.

All of my faeries have unique wings, colors, and markings. I know if I were a faerie I’d probably have my same hair color (red, blonde, brown, with the random strand of black here and there), red wings with gold trim and orange and yellow ravens on them, and not all my faeries have markings. I don’t know if I would. If I did I would like a moon on my forehead like Sesshomaru from the anime Inuyasha.

If you were a faerie, what kind of wings do you think you would have? What colors or markings?

Leave a Reply

