Do you believe in magic?

Image

(The above photo is myself in medieval maiden adventures along with my grandmother).

Hello everyone! I am the writer and poet Linda M. Crate.

Writing to you all today because I’m very excited for my upcoming publication Amethyst Ephipany that is due out sometime in 2014 by the publisher Assent Publishing under their imprint Phatasm Books.

It’s a fantasy novel centering around Calliope Griffin who learns that fantasy may be more reality than she could have ever envisioned it would be. I don’t want to give away the plot or any spoilers, but it features primarily faeries along with the races of: mermaids, elves, vampires, half-vampires, half-trolls, trolls,  wereleopards, etc. I do have a lot of halflings because in my eyes love is blind – it doesn’t care if you’re a dwarf in love with a fae.

Calliope is trying to find herself in a world she never existed, and as with our world it’s constantly trying to change her and make her different.

I am currently working with the publishers right now, but we haven’t started editting or anything yet. Still, I’m excited! I’m still a little doe eyed and misty about it, I think it won’t hit me fully until the finalization takes place.

Happy magic hunting, everyone! What does magic mean to you?

Leave a Reply

